Jagao Mere Des Ko - A.R Rahman, Suchi, Blaaze - Coke Studio @ MTV Season 3
Posted On 16th August, 2013 @ 15:30 pm by MTV Editor

Jagao Mere Des Ko - A.R Rahman, Suchi, Blaaze - Coke Studio @ MTV Season 3

AR Rahman creates the perfect tune for this Independence Day, fusing opposing styles of music and talent like only he can! Only the talent of the scale of AR Rahman can find a middle ground, to introduce a heavily carnatic-influenced rhythm section, sitting under a funky guitar line – all of which plays under the powerful vocals of Suchi & Blaaze. Together it creates a soundscape like nothing you’ve heard before. Witness this magic on Coke Studio@MTV – Season 3.



Composed & Produced by A R Rahman

Singers: AR Rahman, Suchi, Blaaze

Lyrics: Hindi Lyrics by Prasoon Joshi based on Original Bengali Lyrics by Rabindranath Tagore

Harpejji: AR Rahman

Percussions: Sivamani

Guitar: Prasanna

Guitar: Keba Jeremiah

Bass Guitar: Mohini Dey

Piano: Kevin Doucette

Percussions (KMMC): Kahaan Shah, Yash Pathak, Pradvay Sivashankar, Suyash Medh

Backing Vocals: Abhilasha Chellum, Deblina Bose, Kanika Joshi, Prajakta Shukre, Sasha Trupati, Varsha Tripathy, Aditi Paul, Suchi, Rayhanah, Issrath Quadhri

Creative Producer: Aditya Modi

Asst Music Director: Kevin Doucette

Music Programmer: Jerry Vincent

Post Production: Hari, Nitish Kumar

Recorded by: Steve Fitzmaurice, Ashish Manchanda, assisted by Darren Heelis & Raaj Jagtap

Sound Engineers:
Panchathan Record-Inn, Chennai:Suresh Permal, Hentry Kuruvilla, R.Nitish Kumar, Srinidhi Venkatesh, Kevin Doucette, Jerry Vincent, Santhosh Dayanidhi, Marc.
Premier Digital Mastering Studios, Mumbai: Aditya Modi, Hari.

Mixed by: Jerry Vincent, R.Nitish Kumar and Kevin Doucette at Panchathan Record-Inn, Chennai.


Mastered by: Ashish Manchanda at Flying Carpet Productions, Mumbai

Your reaction? 39 votes
  • 8

  • 4

  • 11

  • 8

  • 8


Love what we do? Be the first one to see it!

Sign up for exclusive updates
and freebies